NWO-I (Institutes Organisation of NWO)

NWO-I's full name is Foundation for Dutch Scientific Research Institutes. It is an independent foundation incorporated under private law (not a governmental organization). Because of its national interest, it is supervised by NWO (the Dutch Research Council, a governmental body).

NWO-I is an umbrella organization for nine national research institutes:

  • AMOLF: Physics of functional complex matter
  • ARCNL: Advanced Researcg Center for Nanolithography
  • ASTRON: Netherlands Institute for Radio Astronomy
  • CWI: Research Institute for mathematics & computer science in the Netherlands
  • DIFFER: Dutch Institute for Fundamental Energy Research
  • Nikhef: National Institute for Subatomic Physics
  • NIOZ: Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research
  • NSCR: Netherlands Institute for the Study of Crime and Law Enforcement
  • SRON: Netherlands Institute for Space Research
Add this FactCard to your website

Is the information on this FactCard relevant to your audience?

Feel free to share this FactCard on your website. This is very easy and will enhance the service level to your visitors.

Simply check the preview, copy the embed code, paste it in your website and you are done!

Preview and embed this FactCard

Related Decks